UTC Cambridge is governed by a corporation consisting of representatives from its main sponsoring organisations. The Governors have strategic oversight of UTC Cambridge including fiscal responsibility, safeguarding and performance.

The Chair of Governors, Jon Green, can be contacted c/o UTC Cambridge, Robinson Way, Cambridge CB2 0SZ.  He can also be contacted by emailing the Clerk to the Corporation.

T: 01223 724 300

Public Reports from the Governors

Governing Body Minutes                 



Cathy Brown, Pupil Premium lead

Process Improvement Manager, NAPP

Baroness Janet Cohen

Parkside Representative, Trustee of the City of Cambridge Education Foundation

John Elvin (D.Phil. FSB)

Scientific External Liaison, Medimmune

Jonathan Green (MPhil CBiol FSB FRSA FloD MSyl) Chair of Full Governing Body

VP, Site General Manager, Medimmune

John Grover, Work-Based Learning Lead

G 4 MPS Ltd, Parent Governor

Hans Hagen

Chief Operating Officer and Research Lead, Cambridge University Health Partners (CUHP)

Andrew Hutchinson

Executive Principal, UTC Cambridge

Tony Orgee

Councillor, Cambridgeshire County Council

Chris Sherwin, Chair of Teaching, Learning & Quality Committee, Safeguarding Governor

Principal, Long Road Sixth Form College

Julie Smith, Vice Chair

Director Operations Investigative Sciences, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Andrzej Szewczak-Harris

Medical Research Council, LMB


UTC Cambridge Finance & Audit Committee 

Julie Smith (vacancies)  

UTC Cambridge Teaching, Learning & Quality Committee 

Cathy Brown, John Grover, Chris Sherwin (Committee Chair) (vacancies)

UTC Cambridge Interim Management Board

Anne Campbell (co-opted)                                                    Chair of the MAT Board, Parkside Federation Academies

Janet Cohen                                                                          Parkside Representative, Trustee of the City of Cambridge Education Foundation

Ashish Dasgupta (co-opted)                                                 Director, Parkside Federation Academies

Jonathan Green (IMB Chair, Chair of Governors)                 VP, Site General Manager, MedImmune

Andrew Hutchinson                                                              Executive Principal, UTC Cambridge

Chris Sherwin (IMB Vice Chair)                                            Principal, Long Road Sixth Form College

Julie Smith                                                                            Director of Operations, Invesitgative Sciences, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS                                                                                                                FoundationTrust

If you would like to view a copy of the approved minutes of any meeting of the Governing Body, please contact Magda Syposz, Clerk to the Corporation, on or 01223 724300

Please note that certain material will remain confidential if Governors are satisfied it should remain so by reason of its nature.  This will include material about a named employee or a person proposed to be employed, or a named pupil or candidate for admission at UTC Cambridge.