Term Dates

Please note that term dates may be subject to change. 

2016 / 2017 Academic Year

Spring Term 2017

Term: Wednesday 4 January – Friday 31 March 2017

Half Term: Monday 13 February – Sunday 19 February 2017

Year 12 Applicant Interviews*: 8 March 2016

UTCC Open Day - Sunday 26 March 10.00-14.00 (Student Ambassadors will be invited to attend)

 

Summer Term 2017

Term: Wednesday 19 April – Friday 21 July 2017

Half Term: Monday 29 May – Sunday 4 June 2017

A Level Results Day: 17 August 2017

GCSE Results Day: 24 August 2017

Year 12 Enrolment Days: 24 August - 1 September 2017 

 

*On Staff Days and Year 12 Applicant Interview Days students are not in college, with the exception of Year 11 who should arrive at the college for 1pm on 8th March 2017 when they will be preparing for their post 16 education.

 

 

 

UTCC Timetable
08:30-09:25 Lesson 1
09:25-10:20 Lesson 2
10:20-10:40 Break
10:40-11:35 Lesson 3
11:35-12:30 Lesson 4
12:30-13:20

Lunch Yr 12 & 13

12.30-12.50

Registration/Reading Yr 10 &11

12:50-13:40 Lunch Yr 10 & 11
13.20-13.40 Registration/ Reading Yr12 &13
13:40-14:35 Lesson 5
14.35-15:30 Lesson 6
15:30-16:25 Lesson 7
16.25-17.00 Staff meeting/Training

Students finish at 15.30 every Wednesday

Assemblies are usually held every Friday at 14:25-14:40. All students are expected to attend.

 

2017 / 2018 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2017

Term: Wed 6 September - Tue 19 December

Half Term: Mon 23 - Sun 29 October

Staff Days*: Mon 4, Tue 5 September

Spring Term 2018

Term: Thu 4 January - Thu 29 March

Half Term: Mon 12 - Sun 18 February

Staff Days*: Wed 3 January

 

Summer Term 2018

Term: Mon 16 April - Fri 20 July

Half Term: Mon 28 May - Sun 3 June

Staff Days*: Mon 23, Tue 24 July